Scholarship applications are being accepted now through November 30, 2019. Since AKPhA members have been so supportive of the scholarships through personal donations and the silent auction held at Annual Convention, we will again be able to offer three separate scholarships:

The Francis C. Bowden Memorial Scholarship

Students who are Alaska residents and enrolled in a Professional Pharmacy program at an ACPE accredited school of pharmacy will be eligible to apply for this award.

Award Amount:  $1,500

Apply Now

The Pre-Pharmacy Scholarship

Students who are enrolled in a pre-pharmacy curriculum or equivalent who have a history in Alaska will be eligible to apply for this  award.

Award Amount:  $1,000

Apply Now

The Pharmacy Technician Scholarship

This scholarship will be given to an Alaska resident who is a high school graduate or holds a GED certificate and is currently enrolled in a pharmacy technology program in Alaska, or to a current Alaska Pharmacy Technician license holder who intends to enroll in a pharmacy technology program in Alaska.

Award Amount:  $500

Apply Now

Accepting Nominations

If you are aware of a student who would be eligible for any one of these scholarships, please nominate him or her by completing the Nomination Form. An application will be sent to those who are nominated. Thank you for your participation!

Nomination Form

Scholarship applications must be received by November 30, 2019.

AKPhA Scholarship Chairperson:  Catherine Arnatt