Committees

As a non-profit organization, the Alaska Pharmacists Association depends on the commitment of its members to keep our association strong.  Please login to your profile to sign up for a committee or volunteer when you become a member online!

2023-2024 Committees and Chairs:

  • Legislative: Barry Christensen & Dirk White (island.pharm@juno.com, dirk@whitesalaska.com)
  • Scholarship: Cate Kowalski and Meredith Dean (ckowalski@gci.net, mdpharmd13@gmail.com)
  • 2024 Convention: Brittany Karns (brittany.karns@gmail.com)
    • Vendor Relations: Chris Chong (cchong@southcentralfoundation.com)
  • Director of Continuing Education: Michelle Locke (mrlocke@anthc.org)
  • Membership: Cate Kowalski & Aimee Young (ckowalski@gci.net, aimee.young@ihs.gov)
  • Community Relations/Social Media: Valerie Bixler (vbixler@anhc.org)
  • Technician Advisory: Vacant
  • Awards: Aimee Young (aimee.young@ihs.gov)
  • Academic/UAA
    • Pharmacist Liaison: Jordan Bell (jordanbell@isu.edu)
    • Student Liaison: Mary Spatafore (maryspatafore@isu.edu)
  • Constitution & Bylaws: Aimee Young (aimee.young@ihs.gov)
  • Nominations: Brittany Keener & Meredith Dean (blkeener@anthc.org, mdpharmd13@gmail.com)
  • AKPhA Academy of Health-System Pharmacy— Shawna King (shawna.king@providence.org)
  • Leadership Development: Chris Chong (cchong@southcentralfoundation.com)
  • Audit: Kathy Crowther (kwcrowther@anthc.org)